002-1

AN UNEXPECTED TREAT

By Josephine.

I was in Malta and librarian Ken introduced me to Paddy’s guide to Malta. ‘This is also a Paddy Cummings book’, Ken added as he passed me Green Lodge as well. I thanked Ken and promised to return both asap, not really expecting to read Green Lodge, but not wishing to appear rude. But once in my hotel room curiousity got the better of me and I randomly opened a page.
It was a gentle read, yet enough interesting twists and turns that I could not put it down.(well I did to go to dinner etc). The final part of the jigsaw was kept almost to the last page, and I found myself wondering at the care kept for the equine blood line, yet thrown haphazardly away for the horse breeders own offspring.
For someone who knows nothing about horses, there was enough detail to learn a little, but never to bore. Thanks for quite a few hours happy reading. Josephine Kelly, author ‘From Lindos with Love’.

**********************************

THANK YOU

By I C Camilleri

Thank you, Mr Cummins, for this wonderful tale of romance, passion, adventure and intrigue. I greatly enjoyed it and would highly recommend it. It has touched my heart. It is definitely a five-star for me.

**********************************

WHAT A BEAUTIFUL STORY

By J.C.D.

Paddy Cummins tells a story like few can. This is not the type of book I generally read but decided to give it go. What a wonderful surprise! Following the trials and adventures of Ricky Barker as he moves toward his dream of owning his own stud farm is like riding a fast-moving roller coaster. But true love prevails, as it should. I would recommend this book to anyone looking for first class entertainment.

************************************

A WONDERFUL LOVE STORY

By M.G.

What a wonderful love story about horses and two teenagers whose life changed forever. Very well written and a good read. A surprise ending which was truly amazing.

*******************************

A BEAUTIFUL ROMANTIC STORY

By Lori St George.

I thought this was a beautiful romantic story about Ricky Barker who receives his dream horse Then he meets his dream girl as well and everything seems wonderful until the previous owner of the horse wants her back. Ricky is a very likable character that makes you want to keep reading and the supporting characters make the story very interesting. There is also a really interesting plot which leaves you guessing and wondering and then with a surprise at the end. It is well written. A great read.

**********************************

NICE NARRATIVE WITH REALLY INTERESTING TWISTS

By A Landwehr.

This is really good read with an interesting narrative. The nonstandard punctuation for dialogue was a bit disconcerting; and the Janet character was so shrill and her machinations so annoying that I *almost* stopped reading, but I’m really glad I finished.
The plot gets better and better, and the threads unravel and are rewoven in an unexpected and satisfying way.
I would recommend this book.

************************************

IF YOU LOVE HORSES

By R Sharp ‘glasskitty’

And people that are passionate about horses, then this is the book for you. I read it all in one sitting and was a bit sad to see it end.

******************************

FIVE STARS

By Elizabeth Newman.

Wonderful writer.

************************************

To read a free excerpt of ‘GREEN LODGE’ or to buy it click here:

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00B24QUWK

